Meg Lanning ready to face the Renegades

Meg Lanning, the Perth Scorchers and Australian Cricket captain has recovered from the back injury that’s delayed the start of her WBBL4 campaign with her new club.

“It’s feeling really good, I’ve trained this week and I’m looking forward to getting out there tomorrow,” Lanning said in Perth on Friday.

“I had to get through a couple of sessions and made sure I could do everything that I needed to do and it all went really well.”

With only 1 win from 4 matches the Scorchers will be hoping that Lanning’s return is just what the franchise needs to get their campaign back on track. The Scorchers and Renegades will meet twice this coming weekend with both games critical to each team’s ambitions in the rest of the tournament.

The Scorchers will meet the Renegades at the WACA Ground on Saturday at 4.30pm WST (7.30pm AEDT) and on Sunday at 2pm WST (5pm AEDT).

Perth Scorchers squad: Meg Lanning (c), Nicole Bolton, Hayleigh Brennan, Mathilda Carmichael, Kate Cross, Bhavisha Devchand, Lauren Ebsary, Heather Graham, Amy Jones, Emma King, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Elyse Villani

Melbourne Renegades squad: Amy Satterthwaite (c), Maitlan Brown, Jess Duffin, Claire Koski, Erica Kershaw, Emma Inglis, Sophie Molineux, Molly Strano, Lea Tahuhu, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham, Courtney Webb, Danni Wyatt

Credit: www.cricket.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *