WBBL: Protea Women in the Big Bash League

The rise of the South African womens cricket team is making its mark all over the globe with more Protea Women representing franchises in the WBBL in Australia this year.

Sune Luus joins a number of her team mates in this year’s competition and will be looking to make their mark and secure long term contracts in the aussie cricket competition.

Protea Women in the WBBL are:

  • Sune Luus (Brisbane Heat)
  • Mignon du Preez (Melbourne Stars)
  • Laura Wolvaardt (Brisbane Heat)
  • Marizanne Kapp (Sydney Sixers)
  • Lizelle Lee (Melbourne Stars)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *